~ Assisted Living Activity Scrapbook ~

(Activity # 25)

Showing Our Creative Side

January 27, 2017

  • 1
  • of
  • 3

One of our favorite activities is arts and crafts. It allows our residents to be creative, make choices, utilize hand-eye coordination and socialize with the group. Raquel, the Assistant Activity Director, is fabulous at adapting crafts to match the abilities of our residents. On this day, they made colorful snowflakes using watercolors. Beautiful decorations, and at the same time there was easy clean-up and no permanent staining of clothes.



Noteworthy Events

Every Monday @ 1:30pm (except 12/4)
Spa Treatment


Every Wednesday @ 9:30am
Hair by Carol


Every Thursday @ 2:30pm (except 12/21)
On The Road w/Raquel


November 30 - Thursday @ 3:30pm
Songs w/Sharon


December 1 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy w/Paula


December 4 - Monday @ 10:30am
Singing with Robert


December 5 - Tuesday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy/w Lori Sunshine


December 8 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Songs w/Sharon


December 9 - Saturday @ 3:30pm
Church Sing Along


December 12 - Tuesday @ 10:30am
Aaron Embry's Back!


December 15 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy/w Lori Sunshine


December 19 - Tuesday @ 1:30pm
Resident Council Meeting


December 20 - Wednesday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy w/Laura De Mieri


December 21 - Thursday @ 10:30am
The Eddie Grant Show!


December 22 - Wednesday @ 12noon
Holiday Luncheon - Music by Stephen & Dean


December 24 - Sunday @ 2:30pm
Christmas Eve


December 25 - Monday @ 2:30pm
Merry Christmas!


December 29 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Songs w/Sharon


December 31 - Sunday @ 2:30pm
New Year's Eve Party


Lifestyle & Fees