~ Assisted Living Activity Scrapbook ~

(Activity # 9)

Just Gotta Dance

June 09, 2016

  • 1
  • of
  • 3

Movement, exercise, balance, coordination, memory, hugs and fun are all wrapped into one when we get residents on the dance floor. And our twinkle-toed staff goes out of their way to encourage as many residents as possible to cut a rug. When someone feels they have two left feet, no excuse. A willing dance partner is ready to lead. If the resident can't Charleston, waltz, lindy, jitterbug, twist or do the mashed potato, then they'll have a blast doing a shuffle.



Noteworthy Events

Every Monday @ 1:30pm (except 12/4)
Spa Treatment


Every Wednesday @ 9:30am
Hair by Carol


Every Thursday @ 2:30pm (except 12/21)
On The Road w/Raquel


November 30 - Thursday @ 3:30pm
Songs w/Sharon


December 1 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy w/Paula


December 4 - Monday @ 10:30am
Singing with Robert


December 5 - Tuesday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy/w Lori Sunshine


December 8 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Songs w/Sharon


December 9 - Saturday @ 3:30pm
Church Sing Along


December 12 - Tuesday @ 10:30am
Aaron Embry's Back!


December 15 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy/w Lori Sunshine


December 19 - Tuesday @ 1:30pm
Resident Council Meeting


December 20 - Wednesday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy w/Laura De Mieri


December 21 - Thursday @ 10:30am
The Eddie Grant Show!


December 22 - Wednesday @ 12noon
Holiday Luncheon - Music by Stephen & Dean


December 24 - Sunday @ 2:30pm
Christmas Eve


December 25 - Monday @ 2:30pm
Merry Christmas!


December 29 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Songs w/Sharon


December 31 - Sunday @ 2:30pm
New Year's Eve Party


Lifestyle & Fees