~ Assisted Living Activity Scrapbook ~

(Activity # 16)

Thank You Leaves A Mark

October 11, 2016

  • 1
  • of
  • 1

Our residents show their gratitude in many ways. Some speak kind words, flash smiles and/or give hugs. When a senior has communication difficulties, it could be the squeeze of a hand or a faint glint in their eyes. Our caregivers recognize and appreciate all these signs of gratitude. On this day, Resident Magi smothered Caregiver Maria with kisses on the cheek, leaving bright red thank you marks. Maria happily wore her badge of honor.



Noteworthy Events

Every Monday @ 1:30pm (except 12/4)
Spa Treatment


Every Wednesday @ 9:30am
Hair by Carol


Every Thursday @ 2:30pm (except 12/21)
On The Road w/Raquel


November 30 - Thursday @ 3:30pm
Songs w/Sharon


December 1 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy w/Paula


December 4 - Monday @ 10:30am
Singing with Robert


December 5 - Tuesday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy/w Lori Sunshine


December 8 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Songs w/Sharon


December 9 - Saturday @ 3:30pm
Church Sing Along


December 12 - Tuesday @ 10:30am
Aaron Embry's Back!


December 15 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy/w Lori Sunshine


December 19 - Tuesday @ 1:30pm
Resident Council Meeting


December 20 - Wednesday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy w/Laura De Mieri


December 21 - Thursday @ 10:30am
The Eddie Grant Show!


December 22 - Wednesday @ 12noon
Holiday Luncheon - Music by Stephen & Dean


December 24 - Sunday @ 2:30pm
Christmas Eve


December 25 - Monday @ 2:30pm
Merry Christmas!


December 29 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Songs w/Sharon


December 31 - Sunday @ 2:30pm
New Year's Eve Party


Lifestyle & Fees