~ Assisted Living Activity Scrapbook ~

(Activity # 36)

Our Creative Seniors In Action

September 20, 2017

  • 1
  • of
  • 1

We encourage our residents to use creative talents whenever they can. Here is a quick video of artists in action - playing a tambourine, keeping a beat, creating a collage and doing puzzles. Being creative is fun. In addition, it has been shown to reduce depression and isolation while offering opportunities to have a choice and make decisions. For more information, here is an Alzheimer's Association article called "Creativity Can Enrich Lives ".



Noteworthy Events

Every Monday & Tuesday @ 1:30pm
Spa Treatment


Every Wednesday @ 9:30am
Hair by Carol


Every Friday @ 2:30pm
On The Road w/Colleen


December 31 - Sunday @ 2:30pm
New Year's Eve Party


January 1 - Monday @ 3:30pm
New Years Party!


January 5 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy/w Lori Sunshine


January 12 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Songs w/Sharon


January 16 - Tuesday @ 1:30pm
Resident Council Meeting


January 18 - Thursday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy/w Lori Sunshine


January 23 - Tuesday @ 3:30pm
Music Therapy w/Laura De Mieri


January 26 - Friday @ 3:30pm
Songs w/Sharon


January 28 - Sunday @ 3:30pm
Stephen & Dean - All That Jazz!


January 30 - Thursday @ 10:30am
The Eddie Grant Show!


Lifestyle & Fees